top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeka L. Rascoe

Ashley Nicole's An Ounce of Decorum is Sassy, Feisty, and Super Funny!

Updated: Feb 23, 2020

This was one hot, sexy, and funny as hell enemies-to-lovers romance! I really love Ashley Nicole's sense of humor! Noura and Khalil were both sexy, smart and so damn feisty! I thought Noura's bitchy attitude was well-written because even I though I should have hated her, I couldn't. Trust me, I wanted to, but I was patiently abiding my time until Lee (Khalil) would reach his breaking point and let little Miss Attitude have it. And damn, if he didn't!😂😂Noura could have easily apologized for her behavior when they first met, but it was so much fun watching these two battle it out! I enjoyed seeing them still be feisty with each other even after they'd become lovers!

I loved that Lee was a triplet and seeing them interact with each other and the rest of his large family was hilarious. They had an amazing family dynamic. Now Noura, on the other hand, had a crazy family dynamic, but one not unheard of. I really felt sorry for her. Her family had put her through the ringer with their ungrateful @$$e$! It was amazing that Noura had such a big heart and a forgiving spirit. I just hate that it took so long for her parents, or her father rather, to see the error of their ways. I was just recently introduced to this author when someone suggested her books in a reading group, and I can't remember the last time I was so pleased to add a new author to my list of favorites. I thoroughly enjoy her writing style; especially her frankness approach to romance and her wonderful sense of humor!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page