top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeka L. Rascoe

Retribution: Wendy Million


Wendy Million is a new-to-me author, so I had no idea

what to expect when I received a complimentary copy of Retribution. First of all, let me start by saying, "Wow!" Second of all, I love romantic suspense, and I was thoroughly impressed with this one. It gripped me from the very beginning, and definitely had me on the edge of my seat. Third of all...wait...can I say that? Third of all? Anyway, Kim and Lorcan---hot, hot, hot! 🔥🔥Their chemistry crackled, sizzled, popped, and practically leapt from the pages of my kindle from the very first meeting. Finn is sexy and charismatic, and those accents...hmmm!😍His conversations with Kim had my imagination on full throttle!😂

And Kim--she is my kind of heroine! She's smart, fierce, confident, and very sexy. She didn't mind putting a man in his place. Ooh, but Kim did like to play with fire a little too much! That woman darn near gave me a heart attack a couple of times! Some of the men she had to be around were very, very ruthless, and Kim didn't let that hold her back. And what can I say about Lorcan's brother, Finn?! One minute I wanted to smack him for being such a jerk with Kim, the next I was rooting for him and Carys! I thought there was hope for Finn, but that man had my emotions all over the place. I couldn't quite figure him out...villain or friend?! 🤔But then that ending... Wowza! Ms. Million, why did you do this to me?! 😭😭


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page