top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeka L. Rascoe

Bittersweet Moment: Bootleg Springs Series Comes to an End


I'll give you what you need, darlin'.--Gibson Bodine I'm not easily persuaded when it comes to my sexy, grumpy heroes. I always want the woman to be worthy of their bleeding hearts, and Gibson Bodine is no exception. He may be the posterboy for brooding heroes, and would rather everyone just let him be, but he's also talented, humble, and very protective of his family and friends. All amazing qualities that would serve you well in a town like Bootleg Springs. Gibson Bodine. He was such an enigma...he was hard to crack. He was hiding a lot of pain behind that angry facade... I'm such a softie because it made my heart expand and my eyes tear up to see Gibson do something for himself for once: to finally let go of the past so he could move forward to a better future. I absolutely loved every minute of this story, and these authors chose the perfect heroine for our Gibson. I'm not exaggerating when I say that this last book in the Bootleg Springs series was definitely well worth the wait. All my suspicions have been confirmed, and it's nice to know I've still got the "Columbo" genes/skills.🤔😂😂 I'm a little sad that we're at the end. I knew it was going to bittersweet for me, but it has been one heck of an amazingly beautiful ride! And the Callie Kendall mystery that has plagued readers from the very first book was wrapped up perfectly. These books are interconnected stand-a-lones, so I would definitely recommend reading the previous books in the entire Bootleg Springs series before finishing things off with Gibson's and ____ story! Aht! Aht! Bet you thought I would reveal the heroine's name, didn't you?!😂😂 Nope! You're just going to have to read the book for yourselves! You won't regret it, I promise!🤓😊

Hats off to the dynamic duo of Claire Kingsley and Lucy Score for a series well done. I'm going to miss those crazy Bodines!💜💖💜💖💜💖 ****I received an ARC, and this is an honest review.****


7 views0 comments
bottom of page