top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeka L. Rascoe

Kathryn Nolan's Behind the Veil


What a divine romantic suspense that Ms. Nolan has graced us with! When I was reading Behind the Veil, all I could think was damn! This woman really has amazing talent! Seriously, I already knew that she was a special and gifted writer, but I was absolutely blown away by the fact that this is her first romantic suspense. I mean, if there was a standard to go by, I would have to say it was Nora Roberts calibur. Don't argue with me on that because I have read a LOT of Nora Roberts' books in my time, seen them turned into TV movies and what not, and on my shelf I would put Kathryn Nolan's newest release right beside hers. Yes! I said what I said! LOL!

Behind the Veil is sexy and super smart, and best of all, I got to live out all my nerdish romantic book fantasies with this fantastic story. I mean, hello?! What young girl hadn't dreamed of being an adventurous lady detective with mad deductive skills and could kick ass like no other?! No one else?! Just me?! LOL! Anyway, Delilah is the perfect heroine, and I could not help but to be drawn to her strength, her heart, her intelligence, her beauty and her vulnerability. And it did not hurt that she was super kick ass! At least Henry, our hero recognized that in her too:

"In the lingering moonlight, she looked gorgeous but fatal, like a Bond girl with a weapon."

And speaking of Henry--my, my, my! I have never in my life heard the discussion and history of books, art, and science in detail sound so intense and so sexy! Double swoon!

Again, Kathryn Nolan's character/story building skills are top notch and so on point, I watched this entire book play out in my head so vividly. The mystery was fascinating, and the chemistry and romance was sexy and beautiful. This story had so much substance, so much depth, and kept me intrigued . . . every . . . single . . . moment.

If I've said it once, twice, or a thousand times--Kathryn Nolan never disappoints!

****Do not hesitate to one-click this beautiful book when it releases June 21!


23 views0 comments
bottom of page